Thoughts on Design

This is my second post as being a blogger and it is a little confusing. It seems a little like some social networking sites but just a little different, so I am still getting used to it. I am trying to keep the postings only about design for my assignment, but I feel like I am just repeating what I talked about in my last post. So, I am just going to try to extend my last post.

            I had an assignment that required sketching and I am terrible at drawing! About the only thing I can draw are stick figures, which sometimes discourages me a little because most of the people in design classes are very swell drawers. Although I am having a hard time getting the artistic terms down, my creativeness is surely opening up more since I have been in school. Every time I look at anything that has to do with design, I am always thinking of ways to improve it, or how they could come up with something so creative or even how and what program they used to create it. Although it is taking a while to completely open up my creative sense, I am getting there. 

            I also first had some doubts when I first started school that this wasn’t for me, because I wasn’t very creative at all. But the more assignments we have that require creativity, the more I feel comfortable. I am very happy that I am attending this program now and looking forward to what the Graphic Design career will hold for me.  

Leave a comment