creating a designer mind

This is going to take some getting used to so bare with me!

I am 22 years old and have lived my whole life in the small town of Frankton, Indiana.
frankton_in
I am currently attending Full Sail University for an online Bachelor’s Degree in Graphic Design. I love Graphic Design, but I am really having a hard time adapting to having a ‘designer mind’ because I have never really thought of myself as a designer. I don’t really understand certain terms used a lot and am really just trying to do my research to understand the art/design world. I never even knew what Graphic Design was until I was in high school and took a computer applications class and it consisted of web design and graphic design, and I had never liked any other class so much! I have thought about different career paths but everything I tried to pursue was just of no interest to me. I understand a job is a job, but I don’t think I could have a career doing something I do not have a passion for.

With that being said, I am so happy I am finally attending school to pursue my dreams!

Leave a comment